Yellow Magic Orchestra

Public Pressure - Clear Vinyl Edition

Image of Yellow Magic Orchestra - Public Pressure - Clear Vinyl Edition
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
• PVC protective sleeve
• Insert
• Limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on transparent vinyl

This is YMO’s first live recorded album and their second number 1 album in Japan. Several concerts were recorded for 'Public Pressure', all in 1979 (at the Venue in London, Greek Theater in LA, Bottom Line in NYC, Sun Plaza in Nakano). The best of each of these live shows was collected together for this release.

This album contains first class recordings, clear and sparkling; YMO is arguably at its best with an audience. Akiko Yano is a welcomed addition to YMO, as she completes the band with sublime vocals.

This live album has a much more relaxed approach to the music, as it feels like they’re jamming on stage and clearly enjoying themselves!


1. Rydeen
2. Solid State Survivor
3. Tong Poo
4. The End Of Asia

1. Cosmic Surfin’
2. Day Tripper
3. Radio Junk
4. La Femme Chinoise
5. Back In Tokio

Back to top