Smoke Fairies

Wild Winter

Image of Smoke Fairies - Wild Winter
Record Label
Full Time Hobby

About this item

Ten brand new seasonal tracks from Smoke Fairies. Smoke Fairies (Katherine Blamire and Jessica Davies) had this to say about their album: "We have a love / hate relationship with winter and the Christmas holiday. When it was suggested Smoke Fairies make a Christmas album the last thing we wanted to do was make a classic, jolly, celebratory album that can only be played once a year. Sometimes winter provides us with a sense of togetherness and love and sometimes it leaves us feeling alienated, cold and playing a glockenspiel alone in a darkened room. It's part of the year that will always be bittersweet and wild. This was the inspiration behind the record. We got together with our band, played around with the songs a few times then headed off to the studio to record them all live. It's buzzy and raw and not one tinkling of sleigh bells can be heard."


1: Christmas Without A Kiss
2: Steal Softly Thru Snow
3: 3 Kings
4: Give And Receive
5: Circles In The Snow
6: Bad Good
7: Wild Winter
8: Snowglobe Blizzard
9: So Much Wine
10: All Up In The Air 

Back to top