Dr Dre

Compton - Vinyl Edition

Image of Dr Dre - Compton - Vinyl Edition
Record Label

About this item

Dre's back with his first album in 16 years. Apparently inspired by seeing his younger self portrayed in the NWA biopic Straight Outta Compton, he ditched the work from the much delayed 'Detox' album (a "hip hop musical"!) and started afresh. The result is 'Compton', an album that looks back to Dre's past, but also brings a fresh perspective by including a roll call guest MCs (Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Eminem, Anderson .Paak etc). Beat building and production-wise, 'Compton' shows Dre hasn't lost his touch, layering live and digital percussion and instrumentation, plus samples and raps into one killer long player. Includes breakout track 'Genocide' featuring Kendrick Lamar - G anthem for the Michael Brown era.


Side A
1. Intro
2. Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3. Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ The Chicago Kid)
Side B
5. All In A Day’s Work (feat. Anderson .Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit, Cold187um & Sly Pyper)
8. Issues (feat. Ice Cube, Anderson .Paak & Dem Jointz)
Side C
9. Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Justus & Anderson .Paak)
10. One Shot One Kill - Jon Connor (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11. Just Another Day - The Game (feat. Asia Bryant)
12. For The Love Of Money (feat. Jill Scott, Jon Connor & Anderson .Paak)
Side D
13. Satisfiction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. Animals (feat. Anderson .Paak)
15. Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson .Paak)
16. Talking To My Diary

Back to top