Shootenanny! - Vinyl Edition

Image of Eels - Shootenanny! - Vinyl Edition
Record Label

About this item

Now up to their fifth album, Eels are still on their pretty-tunes-with-sad-but-funny lyrics tip. And why not? That's what they do best. The truth is, 'E' is a fantastic songwriter who really has been through the mill (unlike some spoilt brat angst merchants). Death hangs over everything, as ever, but he shrugs and laughs in its face. He's always displayed a ghoulish wit, but here he marries the arch and irreverant to the genuine and moving, with real aplomb. And great tunes!


1. All In A Day's Work
2. Saturday Morning
3. The Good Old Days
4. Love Of The Loveless
5. Dirty Girl
6. Agony
7. Rock Hard Times
8. Restraining Order Blues
9. Lone Wolf
10. Wrong About Bobby
11. Numbered Days
12. Fashion Awards
13. Somebody Loves You

Back to top