The Apartments

No Song No Spell No Madrigal

Image of The Apartments - No Song No Spell No Madrigal
Record Label

About this item

Eighteen years after they released their last studio album, the return of The Apartments with No Song, No Spell No Madrigal means more than just a new record to add to their perfect mythical discography. What we fnally have is an album that could have never existed, flled with every single doubt of the tortured and brilliant Peter Milton Walsh. This album carries these numerous years of absence, a deep artistic and personal history. It is a striking comeback into the world of music, eminently intimate, dreadfully universal.

"If you care about quality songwriting, from one of the most singular talents to emerge from Brisbane in Peter Milton Walsh, you really should explore those albums." The Daily Telegraph.

"Played with quiet grace, the eight chamber-pop songs here are alternately harrowing and redemptive, anchored by loss." – UNCUT.


1. No Song No Spell No Madrigal
2. Looking For Another Town
3. Black Ribbons
4. Twenty One
5. The House That We Once Lived In
6. September Skies
7. Lease Don't Say Remember
8. Swap Places

Back to top