The Fall

This Nation's Saving Grace - Expanded Edition

Image of The Fall - This Nation's Saving Grace - Expanded Edition
Record Label
Beggars Banquet

About this item

This expanded edition bundles together This Nation's Saving Grace with Schtick - Yarbles Revisited.

Originally released in 1985, their 8th album, This Nation's Saving Grace is one of The Fall’s most loved releases and is often hailed as one of the greatest albums of the 1980s. Drawing from the well of primal rock ‘n’ roll, the band play with muscular spontaneity and inspiration to create music that still sounds unique and challenging, especially against today’s anodyne imitations of Rock and ‘guitar music’. This LP has also been mastered from HD files.

Available for the first time on vinyl, Schtick - Yarbles Revisited compiles the singles released around This Nation’s Saving Grace and includes 5 tracks from the bands’ 1985 BBC Peel sessions. Also included is the track “Ma Riley” which made its debut on the CD box set in 2011.


2. Bombast
3. Barmy
4. What You Need
5. Spoilt Victorian Child
6. L.A
7. Gut Of The Quanytifier
8. My New House
9. Paintwork
10. I Am Damo Suzuki
11. To NKroachment: Yarbles

1. Couldn't Get Ahead
2. Rollin' Danny
3. Petty (Thief)
4. Cruisers Creek
5. Vixen
6. Ma Riley
7. Cruiser's Creek ( Peel Session)
8. Couldn't Get Ahead ( Peel Session)
9. Gut Of The Quantifier ( Peel Session)
10. Spoilt Victorian Child ( Peel Session)
11. L.A ( Peel Session)

Back to top