Bikini Kill

Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah EP

Image of Bikini Kill - Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah EP
Record Label
Bikini Kill

About this item

This is a reissue of Bikini Kill’s second EP, Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah. Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah was recorded in 1992 with Tim Green (Nation of Ulysses) at The Embassy - a group-house in Washington, D.C. - and was the first Bikini Kill release to feature the band’s song, “Rebel Girl.” Originally a split EP with the Brighton, UK-based band, Huggy Bear, the b-side now features seven previously unreleased Bikini Kill songs drawn from era-appropriate live shows and practice tapes. The artwork has also been updated to include archival photos and liner notes from the Bratmobile’s Erin Smith, Comet Gain’s David Feck, and the members of Bikini Kill.

Bikini Kill was a feminist punk band based in Olympia, WA and Washington, D.C., forming in 1990 and breaking up in 1997. Kathleen Hanna sang, Tobi Vail played drums, Billy Karren (a.k.a. Billy Boredom) played guitar and Kathi Wilcox played bass. Bikini Kill is credited with instigating the Riot Grrrl movement in the early ’90s via their political lyrics, zines, and confrontational live performances.


1) White Boy
2) This Is Not A Test
3) Don't Need You
4) Jigsaw Youth
5) Resist Psychic Death
6) Rebel Girl
7) Outta Me
8) George Bush Is A Pig (Live)
9) I Busted In Your Chevy Window (live)
10) Get Out (BK Practice)
11) Why (live)
12) Fuck Twin Peaks (BK Practice)
13) Girl Soldier (BK Practice)
14) Not Right Now (Live)

Back to top