Various Artists

Kitsune Tabloid - By The Twelves

Image of Various Artists - Kitsune Tabloid - By The Twelves
Record Label
Kitsune Maison

About this item

Hot on the heels of Phoenix and Digitalism, who previously selected and mixed the 'Kitsuné Tabloid' compilations, Rio's finest - The Twelves - deliver not one, but two full-of-funk eclectic mixes.

For this third edition of the 'Kitsuné Tabloid', Brazilian producers The Twelves have picked and mixed together some of their favourite tracks to create their dream compilation. Famous for their hot remixes of the likes of MIA, La Roux, Yelle and Kylie Minogue, the pair have carved a niche for themselves in the international dance community and have become renowned producers.

The first part of this mix ('A Side') is composed of unreleased dubs of some of their own remixes, with amongst others Munk’s meaningful 'Violent Love’, TDCC’s indie dance piece ‘Something Good Can Work’ and one original composition from The Twelves themselves, 'Handshake’. The second part ('B Side') is the perfect synthesis of electro, synth pop and very 70s-like disco funk, with an exciting selection of tracks including Ratatat’s ‘Wildcat’, Twin Shadow’s ‘Shooting Holes’ or Shit Robot’s ‘Take ‘em Up’.


A Side:
01. The Twelves – Handshake (dub)
02. Munk – Violent Love (The Twelves Tabloid Dub)
03. Zeigeist – Humanitarianism (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
04. Metric – Help I’m Alive (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
05. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Tabloid Dub)
06. Black Strobe – Me & Madonna (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
07. French Horn Rebellion Vs Database – Beaches & Friends (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)

B Side:
01. Ratatat – Wildcat
02. Reverso 68 – Piece Together (Part 1)
03. Sasse Feat Kiki – Loosing Touch
04. Chaz Jankel – Without You
05. Spirit Catcher – Rollercoaster
06. Siriusmo – Last Dear
07. Shit Robot – Take ‘Em Up
08. Pol Rax – For You
09. The Paradise – In Love With You
10. The Juan Maclean – The Simple Life
11. Alexander Robotnick – Problèmes D’Amour Demo (Fafa Monteco Edit)
12. Daniel Wang – Echo By Midnight
13. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Palladium
14. Tommy Seebach – Bubble Sex
15. Zombi – Sapphire
16. Zongamin – Painless
17. Twin Shadow – Shooting Holes

You may also like

Back to top