The Doors

LA Woman

Image of The Doors - LA Woman
Record Label

About this item

1971's L.A. Woman, released shortly before Morrison's death in Paris, delivered the signature songs "Love Her Madly," "Riders On The Storm," and the title track.

This superb vinyl reissue on 180-gram HQ virgin vinyl presents the original stereo mixes, artwork and inner sleeves (including die-cut and embossed outer sleeve).

The laquers were cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood, CA under the direct supervision of original Doors producer/engineer Bruce Botnick and Electra Records founder Jac Holzman.


Side A
1 The Changeling
2 Love Her Madly
3 Been Down So Long
4 Cars Hiss By My Window
5 LA Woman
Side B
1 L’America
2 Hyacinth House
3 Crawling King Snake
4 The Wasp (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
5 Riders On The Storm

Back to top