Various Artists

Ada - Mixtape #1 - Adaptions

Image of Various Artists - Ada - Mixtape #1 - Adaptions
Record Label

About this item

"Ada - Mixtape #1 - Adaptions" brings together a collection of new and unreleased music, Ada's remixes, renditions of her tracks touched by friends, plus even a lost, alternative take of her most loved song "Blindhouse". Lovingly blended together but not to be confused with a DJ mix, the songs here have a degree of separation between each other (I think we might call them 'gaps'). Diving in, Tracey Thorn's vocals brood over Ada's delicate beats, propelling us into what promises to be a world of modern Booka Shade remix, to the house-drenched cycle of "Forty Winks" to her musical duet with Raz Ohara of Apparat fame,Adaptions" showcases a speculative depth rarely heard in Ada's music and provokes a more matured aspect to her own production. Bringing a slight twist to the typical remix collection, Ada invites some of her favorite remixes onboard for the ride. Studio-mate Dee Pulse hits back with his unreleased remix of "Fizzman" and Tobias Thomas and Michael Mayer team up to tackle the unforgettable Yeah Yeah Yeah's cover of Maps that originally appeared on Ada's debut album "Blondie". It's safe to say that ADA has brilliantly succeeded in creating her own, personal mixtape that is well deserving of being shared with everyone.

1. Tracey Thorn's Grand Canyon (Ada remix)
2. Ada - Fizzmann (Dee Pulse Remix)
3. Booka Shade Vertigo vs. Cha (Ada Remix)
4. Brant Feat. Mr. Roper - Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me (Ada Remix)
5. Ada - Maps (Thomas / Mayer Remix)
6. Alex Smoke - Never Want To See You Again (Ada Remix)
7. Ada - Eve (DJ Koze Mix)
8. Ada Feat. Raz Ohara - Lovestoned
9. Andi Teichmann - Tape (Ada Remix)
10. Ada - Living It Up
11. Ada - Forty Winks
12. Ada Feat. Cosmic DJ - Our Blindhouse

You may also like

Back to top