Various Artists

All Things Considered Vol.3

Image of Various Artists - All Things Considered Vol.3
Record Label
823 Records

About this item

After Vol.1 & Vol.2 hit the shelves, a new breeze has brought forth many sonic treasures. "All Things Considered Vol.3" follows up with groove gold - a compilation featuring an international lineup of established Lo-Fi producers, handpicked and curated by 823 label-head Ta-ku himself.

The multifaceted Perth-based record label 823, founded by Australian producer and creative powerhouse Ta-ku, is gearing up for "All Things Considered Vol. 3." Committed to detail and a celebration of life's simple pleasures, this LP refuses to be confined to any single genre. Noteworthy releases from 823 include Cabu's "So Far To Go" EP, Ta-ku and Matt McWaters's collaboration "Black and White," featuring the Masego collaboration "Flight 99," and their debut project with Australian producer and instrumentalist Kuzich.

This time, The guest list includes Jakarta Records beat-veterans Alexander Flood, Lucid Green, and Cabu, bringing RnB with a soulful twist that's sure to warm the heart. Playfully melodic artists Makzo, falcxne & Seb Zellner blend jazz, soul, and sweetness creating a natural and playful sound for the LP. Den Brooks, Lovesome, and Tambala all contribute to the rhythmic neo-soul zest on the iconic 808 beat.

On the whole, "All Things Considered Vol. 3" embarks on a forward-thinking rhythmic journey into the creative minds behind the LP. It's as diverse and eclectic as those minds themselves and proudly follows up on its first and second volumes. Natural sounds blend seamlessly with electronic elements, from lush melodies to wintery vibes. Playful vocals adorn this 12-track gem, from Lucid Green's ethereal journey "Splash" twisted in UK garage vibes to the jazz-pop infused "Lost & Found" by Makzo & friends, echoing Jamiroquai-esque beats. The first single, "Babyslowdown" by MXXWLL, takes center stage with its strings, while Alexander Flood's James Bond-inspired melody receives a funky update.

Each single from the compilation comes with customized visuals by Jack Vancet, perfectly capturing the essence of each track.


1. Thrupence & Jack Vanzent - The Look
2. Solitude - Koji
3. Houis - Aperol (feat. Foreignlocal. & INQ.)
4. Moiresun - Lost & Found
5. Tambala, Makzo, Falcxne & Seb Zilner - Decompress
6. Den Brooks - U & I (feat. Hari & NOE)
7. Lovesome - Sticks & Stones (feat. Swoo)
8. Tambala - Save You (feat. Dhan)
9. Lucid Green - Splash
10. Alexander Flood - Equinox (feat. Erica Tucceri)
11. Cape Town - Cabu
12. MXXWLL - Baby Slow Down

You may also like

Back to top