Cold Diamond & Mink & Jonny Benavidez

Somebody Cares

Image of Cold Diamond & Mink & Jonny Benavidez - Somebody Cares

About this item

Fresh instrumental backing tracks of a well-received vintage soul release on Daptone Records, Jonny Benavidez’s “My Echo, Shadow and Me”

Stripping away Jonny Benavidez’s vocals reveals Cold Diamond & Mink’s mastery in composing and arranging, offering a unique listening experience that stands on its own.

From haunting ballads like “Your Last Song” to infectious grooves like “Tell Me That You Love Me,” each instrumental showcases the duo’s versatility and skill, ensuring a well-rounded album experience.

Introducing Cold Diamond & Mink’s latest offering on Timmion Records: an instrumental soul album that strips away the vocals from their collaboration with Jonny Benavidez “My Echo, Shadow and Me”.The instrumental version of the well-received Daptone release unveils a rich tapestry of soulful melodies and captivating rhythms that speak volumes on their own.

With each track, Cold Diamond & Mink invite listeners on a trip through deep and uncompromising soul terrain. From the haunting ballads such as the previously unheard instrumental of “Your Last Song” to the infectious grooves of the early single releases “Tell Me That You Love Me”, their instrumental mastery shines through stringing the songs together into a well-rounded album experience.

This album is more than just a collection of songs it’s a proof point of Cold Diamond & Mink’s skill in composing and arranging with feeling and authenticity. Whether you’re lost in introspection or grooving to the beat, this instrumental soul record offers a unique listening experience that will leave you wanting more.


Side A:
1. My Echo, Shadow & Me (Inst.)
2. Uncle Sam (Inst.)
3. Tell Me That You Love Me (Inst.)
4. Slow Down Girl (Inst.)
5. Your Last Song (Inst.)

Side B:
1. Somebody Cares (Inst.)
2. Do What You Wanna Do (Inst.)
3. Let’s Get Together (Inst.)
4. Playing The Fool Pt. 1 & 2 (Inst.)

You may also like

Back to top