Jake Xerxes Fussell

When I'm Called

Image of Jake Xerxes Fussell - When I'm Called

About this item

When I’m Called is Jake Xerxes Fussell’s richest work to date, a slate of warm instrumental textures abetting his glowing guitar and weathered baritone. It sees him returning to a well of music that holds lifelong sentimental meaning, contemplating the passage of time and the procession of life’s unexpected offerings. When I’m Called is produced by James Elkington, mixed by Tucker Martine, and features contributions from Elkington (guitar, piano, dobro, synth, organ, pedal steel, mandola, harmonica, arrangements), Blake Mills (guitar), Joan Shelley (vocals), Ben Whiteley (bass), Joe Westerlund (drums, percussion), Robin Holcomb (vocals), Anna Jacobson (horns), Jean Cook (strings), and Hunter Diamond (woodwinds).


1. Andy
2. Cuckoo!
3. Leaving Here, Don't Know Where I'm Going
4. Feeing Day
5. When I'm Called
6. One Morning In May
7. Gone To Hilo
8. Who Killed Poor Robin?
9. Going To Georgia

Back to top