We Need To Talk…

Image of Frightwig - We Need To Talk…

About this item

Since forming in San Francisco in 1983, Frightwig have had two objectives: Spread joy and smash the patriarchy. For 40 years, they’ve succeeded on both fronts, with a mix of in-your-face hardcore energy and a fearless activist spirit.

A formative influence on the Riot Grrrl movement and beyond, the band embrace fellow freaks, sinners, and misfits - and the coven of Frightwig devotees has only grown larger and stronger with time.” – Jeanne Fury (writer and co-author of ‘Fallopian Rhapsody: The Story of the Lunachicks’)

Produced by Eric Drew Feldmen (PJ Harvey, Pixies, The Residents, Frank Black, OK Go, Captain Beefheart).


1. Ride Your Bike
2. What Is Love?
3. War On Women
4. Big Bang
5. Aging Sux
6. A Man’s Got To Do
7. Redistribution Of Wealth
8. Crawford’s Song
9. My Crotch Does Not Say Go
10. Crazy World
11. Hot Air Rising
12. Shine Your Light
13. The Possum

You may also like

Back to top