List I

Image of Pejzaz - List I
Record Label
The Very Polish Cut Outs

About this item

Pejzaz (aka Bartosz Kruczynski) returns with a captivating new collage album. Divided into two records "List I" & "List II" (scheduled for end of November), it delves into the realm of 90s / Y2K Eastern European CD releases. Employing hundreds of samples, Pejzaz sculpts a mesmerizing and distinctive body of work.

"List I", bathed in sun-drenched chords, seamlessly blends pop-rock guitars, soulful drums, and dreamy, pastoral folk elements with minimal music and ambient textures, reminiscent of Baltic Beat (the Polish incarnation of Balearic Music).

Notably, this marks Pejza's first foray into a fully instrumental album. Although devoid of lyrics, the bittersweet blend of samples infuses the music with a profoundly Polish essence, further enhancing its distinctive allure.


Matt says: A sumptuous, rich and expansive vision of pastoral ambience. RIYL: The KLF’s "Chill Out", Quiet Village’s "Silent Movie" or Eden Ahbez' "Easter Everywhere".


A1 List I
A2 Szepty
A3 Mikrokosmos
A4 Czwarty Wymiar
A5 Fata Morgana
A6 Cargo
A7 Directions

B1 Reguly Gry
B2 Barwa I
B3 Barwa II
B4 Barwa III
B5 Barwa IV
B6 Barwa V

Back to top