Clt Drp

Nothing Clever, Just Feelings

Image of Clt Drp - Nothing Clever, Just FeelingsImage of Clt Drp - Nothing Clever, Just FeelingsImage of Clt Drp - Nothing Clever, Just Feelings
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label
Venn Records

About this item

Brighton-based feminist electro-punk trio CLT DRP are delighted to announce that they have signed to Gallows’ label Venn Records (Bob Vylan, Witch Fever, Meryl Streek) and now release their new LP.

Formed in 2017, CLT DRP released their rave-reviewed instant classic debut album Without The Eyes on Small Pond Records in August 2020 to a surge of press and radio support from BBC Radio 1, BBC 6music, Radio X, and many more. Leading to support slots with some of the most vital and exciting alternative bands on the live circuit including JOHN, Saint Agnes, Clipping, Svalbard, Witch Fever, Heriot, Tokky Horror, De Staat and Warmduscher, their early success saw the band appear at a host of festivals including Strangeforms, PORTALS, Tredfest and more. CLT DRP’s subsequent 2021 standalone single ‘Ownership’ picked up praise from Kerrang! Magazine, was made John Kennedy’s X-Posure Hot One on Radio X, and also enjoyed support from Spotify’s The Punk List, Fresh Finds: Rock, and Post Punk 2k playlists. By 2022 the band were being hailed as one of the most abrasive, innovative new artists in the UK, and most-recent singles ‘TORX’ and ‘Aftermath’ saw them collaborate with New York’s FLOSSING (Brace Yourself Records)—landing hot on the Radio X Xposure Evening Playlist, the material marked a further evolution of their eclectic, experimental approach to fusing electronic and punk music in boundary breaking fashion.


2. Nothing Clever, Just Feelings
3. I See My Body Through You
4. Desire / 1 On 1
5. M.U.T.M
6. Cake 4 The Women
7. Only One 
9. The Door 
10. Easier Than This
11. I Put My Baby To Sleep 

You may also like

Back to top