Raise - 2023 Reissue

Image of Swervedriver - Raise - 2023 ReissueImage of Swervedriver - Raise - 2023 Reissue
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

The Oxford based alternative rock band Swervedriver continued to develop themselves by implementing different music into their alternative rock and shoegaze sound. Their first album Raise can be categorized as an album with a heavy sound, but also some melodic parts. Their direct approach of the shoegaze sound can be heard by listening to a song like "Rave Down". But they're mainly focusing on the noisy and distortion guitar lines. While listening to the classic "Son of Mustang Ford" you feel the roaring engine run and are drifting back into the American landscape. It's one out of the fascinating 9 tracks, with solid hooks and shiny guitar riffs. Twisted relationships get's their punchline on the epic "Deep Seat". The great debut album meant the start of a great career which hasn't been finished to this date.


Side A
1. Sci-Flyer
2. Pile-Up
3. Son Of Mustang Ford
4. Deep Seat

Side B
1. Rave Down
2. Sunset
3. Feel So Real
4. Sandblasted
5. Lead Me Where You Dare...

Back to top