Image of Sumos - Surfacing
Record Label

About this item

Sumos debut album "Surfacing" is the follow up to their home-recorded EP 'Weird Summer' in April 2020. Sumos are a scuzz-pop band from Manchester, UK. They began as a bedroom recording project between Joel Sloan (Guitar, Lead Vocals) and Kyle Tarbuck (Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals) after a hiatus from playing together in a previous band. They then became a four-piece, adding Kyle's sister Siobhán Tarbuck on Bass and Andy Kilroy on Drums.

The album contains nine catchy songs with jangly guitars and sweet summer harmonies that tend to stick in your mind.

You may also like

Back to top