Grian Chatten

Chaos For The Fly - Album Launch Bundle

Image of Grian Chatten - Chaos For The Fly - Album Launch BundleImage of Grian Chatten - Chaos For The Fly - Album Launch BundleImage of Grian Chatten - Chaos For The Fly - Album Launch Bundle
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item


Album Launch - Live Performance & Signing Session - Night & Day Cafe, Sunday 2nd July 2023

To celebrate the release of his debut solo album, we are delighted to welcome Grian Chatten to Night & Day, to play an intimate acoustic performance followed by a signing session.

Doors 5:30pm
Acoustic performance 6pm - 6:30pm
Signing 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tickets for this event are available exclusively from Piccadilly Records as LP/CD Ticket bundles or standalone tickets.

** Please note, physical tickets will not be issued for this event, all names will be on the door. Please bring your order confirmation, either printed or on your phone, to gain entry.**


About The Album:
Chaos For The Fly is the debut solo album from Grian Chatten, vocalist of Dublin’s critically-acclaimed band Fontaines D.C.

Rare moments of respite from a relentless touring schedule afforded Chatten the opportunity to start work on something for himself, occupying a completely different headspace from his hugely successful work within Fontaines D.C. Co-produced by the band’s longstanding producer Dan Carey, the album is arguably the most poetic we’ve heard from Chatten. Each song here has a sweep of colour and textures that breathe life into his lucid tales. Over its nine tracks, Chaos For The Fly is a record that takes in all of life’s rich emotions, transporting the listener to a place you not only want to visit, but will find yourself returning to again and again.

It's been a tremendous run for Fontaines D.C., debuting at number one in both the UK and Ireland with their third album, the critically acclaimed and Ivor Novello nominated Skinty Fia, and taking home the BRIT award for International Group of the Year. It followed 2020’s A Hero’s Death, which was nominated for Best Rock Album at the 2021 Grammys, and their debut, 2019’s Dogrel, which was nominated for both the Mercury Music Prize and Ireland’s Choice Music Prize.


1. The Score
2. Last Time Every Time Forever
3. Fairlies
4. Bob's Casino
5. All Of The People
6. East Coast Bed
7. Salt Throwers Off A Truck
8. I Am So Far
9. Season For Pain

Back to top