New Fast Automatic Daffodils

[PIAS] 40

Image of New Fast Automatic Daffodils - [PIAS] 40
Record Label
Play It Again Sam

About this item

New Fast Automatic Daffodils (or New FADS as we know 'em) were formed in  Manchester in 1988 by Andy Spearpoint, Dolan Hewison, Icarus Wilson-Wright, Justin Crawford and Perry Saunders. One of the most underrated Manchester bands, they were way ahead of their time and their arty, experimental grooves didn't quite fit with the 'baggy' scene of Madchester in the late 80's / early 90's, which meant they never really got the credit they deserved.

This EP collects together six of their best tracks and is a perfect introduction to one of Manchester's finest.


1. Big (Version Album)
2. Fishes Eyes
3. Stockholm (Radio Mix)'
4. Music
5. It's Not What You Know
6. Life Is An Accident (Version Single)

Back to top