Matthew Herbert

The Wonder OST

Image of Matthew Herbert - The Wonder OST
Record Label

About this item

1862, 13 years after the Great Famine. An English Nightingale Nurse Lib Wright (Florence Pugh) is called to the Irish Midlands by a devout community to conduct a 15-day examination over one of their own. Anna O’Donnell (Kíla Lord Cassidy) is an 11-year-old girl who claims not to have eaten for four months, surviving miraculously on “manna from heaven”. As Anna's health rapidly deteriorates, Lib is determined to unearth the truth, challenging the faith of a community that would prefer to stay believing. Matthew Herbert is an award-winning composer. His artistic works extend from celebrated albums (Bodily Functions, One Pig) to scores for Oscar winning films (A Fantastic Woman, The Cave), including music for theatre, TV, video games, books, Broadway shows and art installations. He has performed as a DJ, as a solo artist, in venues from the Sydney Opera House to the Hollywood Bowl. He has remixed iconic artists including Quincy Jones, Serge Gainsbourg and Ennio Morricone; and collaborated regularly with acts from Björk to Dizzee Rascal.


1. Calling
2. Bent
3. Frustration
4. Shame
5. Bent Again
6. Thaumotrope
7. Booties
8. Collapse
9. Revelation
10. Until She Dies
11. Kiss Her Again
12. Going To Live
13. Fiesta (Burning Remix)
14. Reunion
15. Credits

You may also like

Back to top