Nai Palm

Needle Paw - 2023 Reissue

Image of Nai Palm - Needle Paw - 2023 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Nai Palm releases this deluxe reissue of ‘Needle Paw’ via Brainfeeder Records.

Naomi ‘Nai Palm’ Saalfield is the composer, guitarist and tour de force frontwoman of three time Grammynominated group Hiatus Kaiyote.

Nai and her group have been co-signed by Erykah Badu, accompanied by Q-Tip, and sampled by Drake, Kendrick Lamar and Anderson .Paak.

Upon its original release in 2017, Pitchfork gave ‘Needle Paw’ an 8.0, saying of Nai, “her performance as vocalist, producer, arranger, and musical director confirms her talents - and, in her interpretive care, reaffirms listening as an act of love.”

For fans of Erykah Badu, Moses Sumney, Little Dragon, Jordan Rakei, Nick Hakim.

“On her solo debut, Nai Palm abandons her band Hiatus Kaiyote’s expansive future-soul aesthetic in favor of acoustic intimacy; it is, above all, a testament to the power of the voice.” - Pitchfork (8.0).

“‘Needle Paw’ is a sea of vowel runs and stressed syllables, interwoven throughout angelic backing vocals and gospel-like notes.” - Billboard.


Wititj (Lightning Snake) Pt 1
Crossfire / So Into You
Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
When The Knife
Blackstar / Pyramid Song / Breathing Underwater
Borderline With My Atoms
Wititj (Lightning Snake) Pt 2

You may also like

Back to top