The Orb

The Dream - 2023 Reissue

Image of The Orb - The Dream - 2023 ReissueImage of The Orb - The Dream - 2023 Reissue
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

‘The Dream’ is the eighth studio album by The Orb. It was released in 2007 on Liquid Sound Design Records and saw a return to form and leans towards the earlier Orb sound and aesthetic. Dr. Alex Paterson reunites with Martin ‘Youth’ Glover and is also joined by Tim Bran of Dreadzone. Listeners are treated to the magical guitar flair from none other than Steve Hillage (Gong, System 7) as he joins in on several of the album’s tracks. A special one for aficionados, collectors, and connoisseurs across the globe!


A1. The Dream (The Future Academy Of Noise, Rhythm And Gardening Mix)
A2. Vuja De
A3. Something Supernatural
A4. A Beautiful Day
B1. DDD (Dirty Disco Dub)
B2. The Truth Is
B3. Phantom Of Ukraine
B4. Mother Nature
C1. Lost And Found
C2. The Forest Of Lyonesse
C3. Katskills
C4. High Noon
D1. Sleeping Tiger & The Gods Unknown
D2. Codes
D3. Orbisonia

Back to top