Surf Curse

Buds - 2023 Reissue

Image of Surf Curse - Buds - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Surf Curse

About this item

Available for the first time on vinyl since 2015. Surf Curse has over 8 million monthly listeners on Spotify. In 2015 two kids from Reno Nevada managed to capture the lo-fi supercharged lightning-in-a-bottle that would later propel them to major label success. Buds is a wild ride through the young minds of band members Nick Rattigan and Jacob Rubeck, serving as a white hot debut album in their ever-ascending discography. Although dealing largely with melancholy themes of isolation, the energy on every track is palpable.


1. Chloe Kelly
2. Bummer Friend
3. Heathers
4. Ponyboy
5. In My Head Till I’m Dead
6. The Smell Saved My Life
7.Goth Babe
8. Freaks
9. Dreamin’ Wild
10. Fire Walk With Me

Back to top