Spare Snare

The Brutal

Image of Spare Snare - The BrutalImage of Spare Snare - The BrutalImage of Spare Snare - The Brutal
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

What better way to celebrate Spare Snare's 30th birthday than reuniting with Steve Albini to record their 12th album, in Leith, assisted by Rod Jones of Idlewild. Featuring 10 brand-new songs written over the past year, the album shows off the Dundee band’s new six-piece line-up, along with two legendary guests. Gary Barnacle and Terry Edwards, who met for the first time on the session, duet on more than half the album, bringing a new texture and urgency to the Spare Snare sound.


1. Brutal
2. Hold Your Sex
3. Ring To Me
4. Bleached Out Rainbows
5. Wi-fi
6. I Have You
7. Have A Go
8. Hey Won't You
9. Where Does It All Go
10. That's About It 

You may also like

Back to top