Various Artists

Soul Clap Records: 11th Anniversary Remix Compilation

Image of Various Artists - Soul Clap Records: 11th Anniversary Remix Compilation
Record Label
Soul Clap Records

About this item

“People often ask why we started Soul Clap Records and I usually answer: “because we were receiving tons of unique demos by creative artists that we had to start a label.” 11 years later and that flowing faucet of incoming music is still the driving force behind the label. Sure, there is the Funk, House, Disco, and multi-cultural influences in all of the music that we release, but it’s always the artists themselves who guide us.” – Eli Goldstein (Soul Clap)

Having nurtured a community, built many a life-long relationship and brought together an extensive musical family over the past 11 years, Soul Clap showcase these deep bonds with their 11th Anniversary Remix Compilation across two 12 inch records in a beautifully designed sleeve. A real smorgasbord of flavours and feelings, from beaming boogie and dizzying disco to blissful broken beat, house and downtempo nuggets coming courtesy of a plethora of the finest artists on the planet right now including the likes of Zopelar, XL Middleton, Colleen 'Cosmo' Murphy, FSQ and many more, alongside the mighty Soul Clap themselves. There’s no denying that this compilation is one with community at it’s core.


A1. Funkadelic & Soul Clap Ft. Sly Stone - In Da Kar (XL Middleton Remix)]
A2. Underground System - Nmani (Zeynep Erbay Remix)
A3. Nona Hendryx - Keep Funkin For The World (FSQ Remix)
B1. FSQ Ft. Fonda Rae & Chas Bronz - 11 Am (Cosmodelica Remix)
B2. Lonely C Ft. Kendra Foster - I Ain't Worried (Zopelar Remix)
C1. Life On Planets - Brotha (Dazzle Drums Stomp Mix)C2Nona Hendryx - Scream (Michael The Lion Remix)
C3. Ancient Deep - Hard To Fall (Liam Mockridge Remix)
D1. The Fitness & Pony - Sex I''m An Addict (Afriqua's 2 Live New Mix)
D2. John Camp Ft Greg - Mistral (Charlie Soul Clap Remix)

You may also like

Back to top