Lalo Schifrin

Man On A Swing (Music From The Motion Picture)

Image of Lalo Schifrin - Man On A Swing (Music From The Motion Picture)
Record Label

About this item

Wewantsounds is delighted to release Lalo Schifrin's soundtrack for 'Man On A Swing' featuring Schifrin's superb mix of jazz, bossa, groove and atmospheric soundscape. The soundtrack, recorded in LA with the Wrecking Crew's Emil Richards, Bud Shank and Howard Roberts among others, finds the composer at his most inspired. The score plays like a long suite alternating Bossa Nova ("Juke Box Source"), Lounge Jazz ("Trip to LA") and groove ("FM Groove") with superb "suspense" soundscapes like "Rosehaven Hotel". Delving in the Paramount tapes, the label has re- sequenced the soundtrack from scratch and found several unissued queues as bonus tracks.

Among which the mindblowing rhythm track for the title 'Radio Source', featuring a super funk breakbeat. The soundtrack has been remastered for vinyl by Colorsound studio and features liner notes by Jeremy Allen with artwork by Eric Adrian Lee. 'Man on a Swing' is pure undiluted Schifrin from the early 70s.


1. Maggie's Theme 1
2. Juke Box Source
3. Evelyn Story
4. Beetle Search
5. Rosehaven Motel
6. Trip To LA
7. Maggie's Theme 2
8. Stressed Out/Choked Up
9. Janet's Mazurka
10. Maggie Retraced
11. Factory Vibe
12. A Wet Nothing
13. Suspense/Wills' Trance Pt. 1
14. Bell Signals
15. Taken Away
16. Radio Source
17. FM Groove
18. Forest Finale
19. Penultima Trance
20. Parking Lot Shuffle
21. Dialatone
22. Wills' Trance Pt. 2/Wills' Trance Pt. 3
23. Wills' Trance Pt. 4
24. Gratitude
25. Empty Torch/Mailman/Phone Voice
26. On The Move
27. Wills' Last Trance
28. End Credits
29. Radio Source Rhythm (Alt. Take)
30. Juke Box Source (Alt. Take)

Back to top