Mark Jenkin

Enys Men (Original Score)

Image of Mark Jenkin - Enys Men (Original Score)
Record Label
INVADA Records

About this item

‘Enys Men’ is the new folk horror film by BAFTA-Award winning director Mark Jenkin. Jenkin also composed the score for the film, now available on vinyl via Invada Records.

The film revolves around a wildlife volunteer whose daily observations of a strange flower on a lonely island take a dark turn.

Mark Jenkin won a BAFTA for his critically acclaimed film ‘BAIT’, the score for which was released on Invada Records. The score features entrancing lo-fi drones intertwined with dialogue from the film.

Producer Denzil Monk said: “To the best of our knowledge it is the first time a Cornish language poster has been used for a distributed feature film. It gives the sense that the language was the language of the island and it’s nice to highlight this aspect of the film. The Cornish language is also thriving, the number of people speaking it is growing all the time and it’s started to break into mainstream culture. To see it normalised in this way is really important for its future and makes it more visible. This is a Cornish production through and through and a celebration of Cornwall’s rich folklore, its tin and copper mining heritage, relationship with the sea and stunning natural beauty.”


1. Enys Pt.1
2. Menhir Pt.1
3. Jynnji Pt.1
4. Goelann
5. Hunros Pt.1
6. Menhir Pt.2
7. Enys Pt.2
8. Menhir Pt.3
9. Jynnji Pt.2
10. Knoukya Knoukya
11. Hunros Pt.2
12. Bleujen
13. Enys Pt.3

Back to top