Gabriel Da Rosa

É O Que A Casa Oferece

Image of Gabriel Da Rosa - É O Que A Casa Oferece
Record Label
Stones Throw Records

About this item

Brazilian-born, LA-based Gabriel da Rosa is a bossa nova and samba artist who puts his own twist on traditional Brazilian music.

Gabriel currently DJs across a variety of venues in Los Angeles and is consistently introducing Brazilian music to wider audiences. ‘É o que a casa oferece’ was made in collaboration with producer Pedro Dom (Rodrigo Amarante, Seu Jorge) and mix engineer Mario C (best known for his work with Beastie Boys).

Gabriel travelled around the world before landing in LA where he met Peanut Butter Wolf. The two bonded over their shared love for Brazilian music, and this led Gabriel to start writing more songs inspired by his heritage.

‘É o que a casa oferece’ is Gabriel’s debut album on Stones Throw. It pays homage to his Brazilian roots, but also brings a contemporary edge to the music Gabriel grew up listening to.


1. Bandida
2. Indiossincrasia
3. Jasmim Parte 1
4. Interlude (That’s A Shame)
5. Jasmim Parte 2
6. Batuque
7. So You Can See Me
8. Dona Chica
9. Cachaça

Back to top