ZENTSUU: Collected Works 2001-2019

Image of Omodaka - ZENTSUU: Collected Works 2001-2019

About this item

WRWTFWW Records drop the first ever best-of compilation of Soichi Terada’s amazing project Omodaka. including 14 songs never released on vinyl before. The 18-track ZENTSUU: Collected Works 2001-2019 album is available on double LP in heavy 350gsm sleeve with printed inner sleeves, as well as in CD and digital formats.

Initiated in 2001 while trying to create a ‘boat racing song’, the Omoka project features sublime music by veteran electronic / house / jungle / video game music producer / DJ Soichi Terada and the vocals of Japanese folk min'yo & enka singer Akiko Kanazawa for a never-heard-before colorful blend of retro game 8bit / chiptune sounds and traditional Japanese music with wet electro rhythms, joyful 90s house grooves, and slick downtempo vibes. Feel-good, sexy, and fun, Terada’s project brings forth one of the most unique sounds in recent memory. The smile-inducing sonic adventure is packed with irresistible hits and a good dose of dancefloor-ready gems: a well deserved delivery of good times for 2022 and beyond!

Tokyo born genius Soichi Terada has built an impressive career in different music genres. He co-founded respected label Far East Recording with Shinchiro Yokata, composed the soundtrack for cult video game series Ape Escape, released tons of amazing house music records (some included in the beautiful compilation “Sounds from the Far East” released by Rush Hour in 2015), and has been a celebrated world-touring DJ.

- For fans of folktonica, house, dance, Japanese traditional music meets video game music, chiptune, Soichi Terada, Far East Recording, good times, good times, and more good times.

- First ever vinyl release of collected works from Soichi Terada’s project Omodaka!


Matt says: Absolute madness from Soichi Terada! You might associate him with crafting deep house masterpieces; but he's also a dab hand at video soundtracks! Alongside Akiko Kanazawa this is a singular chiptune curio with amazingly catchy pop sensibilities and beguiling 8 bit sound design. Wild and wonderful!


A1. Aranjuez
A2. Galaxy Deca
A3. Kiso Bushi
A4. Iyano Kobiki
A5. Kusatsu Bushi
B1. Nanbu Ushioi Uta
B2. Chakkiri Bushi
B3. Ryotsu Jinku
B4. Hyamikao
C1. Cantata No.147
C2. Kokiriko Bushi
C3. Fortunate 1mark
C4. Otemoyan
D1. Yosawya San
D2. Hietsuki Bushi
D3. Monkey Turn
D4. Kyoteidaiski
D5. Plum Song

Back to top