Various Artists

Electronic Music Anthology - The Techno Session

Image of Various Artists - Electronic Music Anthology - The Techno Session
Record Label

About this item

Another high quality compilation from Wagram here, as ever running us through a who's who of the scene, this time it's the turn of the beloved Technomusik. Including a number of massive well known hits (Armand Van Helden's 'Witch Doktor' for example) and a good selection of sleeper hits to boot. Slam's 'Positive Education' or Luke Slater's 'Stomp' make the decent double LP entry price worth it on their own, not to mention the brilliant Thomas Gold 'What The F**k mix' of Fatboy Slim's brilliant 'Star 69'. It's always worth a bash with a Wagram comp if you're not sure about a sound, and this really is one of the best ones yet.  


Side A
A1 Laurent Garnier - Dark Comet 
A2 Dave Clarke Feat. Chicks On Speed -  What Was Her Name 
A3 Gui Boratto - Arquipelago 
A4 Luke Slater - Stomp 

Side B
B1 Patrice Bäumel - Mile High Gang 
B2 Energy 52 - Cafe Del Mar (Kid Paul Mix) 
B3 Fatboy Slim - Star 69 (Thomas Gold What The F**K Mix) 

Side C
C1 Slam - Positive Education 
C2 Scan X - Alpha 
C3 Aurora Borealis - The Milky Way 

Side D
D1 Cesária Evora - Angola (Carl Craig’s Mix) 
D2 Percy X - Track 2 
D3 Armand Van Helden - Witch Doktor 

You may also like

Back to top