Sébastien Tellier

Confection - 2023 Reissue

Image of Sébastien Tellier - Confection - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Record Makers

About this item

'Confection' is a surprise-album from the talented composer Sebastien Tellier, to be released on November 4th on Record Makers. Apart from one song, ‘Confection’ is an entirely instrumental piece that Sebastien conceived like a motion picture score. Several romantic musical themes are showcased in different versions, orchestral or acoustic. Their sequence brings the listener on a succession of subtle climaxes, creating powerful emotions and leaving room for fantazised images. The recording session of 'Sessions' was definitely old-school, as decided by the maestro. The very team which helped Tellier create his cult classic song 'La Ritournelle' 7 years ago was reunited for the occasion:

Tony Allen, of Fela fame, on drums

Rob, keyboardist for Phoenix

Emmanuel d'Orlando on string arrangements

...and Philippe Zdar mixed the record. He is also responsible for mixing albums for Phoenix, Cat Power, Beastie Boys, or Kindness and part of Cassius.

'Confection' is an album as close as possible to Tellier's soul, a testimony of his deep musical skills. it showcases his outstanding composer talent as rarely before, reminding of his early albums such as 'L'incroyable vérité' or 'Politics'. 'Confection' is a love letter for a film that doesn't exist yet. To celebrate the release of 'Confection' and for the first time in his career, Tellier will perform a special concert with an orchestra, in Paris on October 12. 



01. Adieu
02. Coco
03. L'Amour Naissant
04. Adieu Mes Amours
05. Hypnose
06. Waltz
07. Adieu Comme Un Jeu
08. Delta Romantica
09. Curiosa
10. L'Amour Naissant II
11. Coco Et Le Labyrinthe
12. L'Amour Naissant III
13. Curiosa II
14. Le Delta Des Amours 

Back to top