Cracker Island

Image of Gorillaz - Cracker IslandImage of Gorillaz - Cracker IslandImage of Gorillaz - Cracker IslandImage of Gorillaz - Cracker Island
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

‘Cracker Island’ is the eight studio album from Gorillaz, an energetic, upbeat, genre-expansive collection of 10 tracks featuring yet another stellar line-up of artist collaborators: Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Bootie Brown and Beck. Recorded in London and LA earlier this year, it is produced by Gorillaz, Remi Kabaka jr. and eight-time Grammy Award-winning producer / multi-instrumentalist / songwriter extraordinaire Greg Kurstin.

The virtual band exploded onto TikTok gaining over 2.1 m followers in the space of a few months where they continue to innovate, taking virtual characters where no character has been before…


Barry says: Another neon synth-heavy outing from Albarn & Co. This time sees previous collaborators Beck & Bootie Brown return, while inviting new assistance in the form of Tame Impala, Stevie Nicks (!) and Thundercat! R&B-tinged electronica, disco and synth-pop grooves atop jazzy bass and huge percussion loops. Unmistakeable, classic Gorillaz.


1. Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat)
2. Oil (feat. Stevie Nicks)
3. The Tired Influencer
4. Tarantula
5. Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo)
6. New Gold (feat. Tame Impala And Bootie Brown)
7. Baby Queen
8. Tormenta (feat. Bad Bunny)
9. Skinny Ape
10. Possession Island (feat. Beck)

Back to top