Various Artists

Fabric Presents Leon Vynehall

Image of Various Artists - Fabric Presents Leon Vynehall

About this item

Leon Vynehall follows his second album Rare, Forever that landed in many of 2021’s Best Album charts with a spot on the ‘fabric presents’ series. His mix bursts with exclusives from collaborators Skee Mask, Or:la, Gaunt, Avon Blume and Ehua, and his own ‘Sugar Slip (The Lick) that merges a garagey bassline with euphoric moments of 90s trance. The compilation opens with a spoken word introduction from Wesley Joseph, and proceeds effortlessly through ambient from artists Zebrablood and Newworldaquarium, hip-hop (from Wax), breakbeat, the dense dub of Mala and the Afro-Portuguese edge of house with tracks from Bubas Produçoes and A.k.Adrix. Vynehall displays his unique ability to weave together different genres and textures in a way that is technically fascinating while still warm and very listenable.


1. Leon Vynehall - Climb Into The Cistern Ft Wesley Joseph [Vynehall Ltd]
2. Zebrablood - Whatcomesup96 [Youth]
3. Newworldaquarium - Star Power [NWAQ]
4. Low Jack - Virgin Traff 22 [Editions Gravats]
5. Lady Blacktronika - Good Dick [Kinda Soul Recordings]
6. Mute - Never [Running Back]
7. Louise Bock - Horologic [Geographic North]
8. Or:la - Allaballa [Or:la]
9. Pole - Überfahrt [Pole]
10. Gombeen & Doygen - D'Americana
11. Round Four - Found A Way [Main Street]
12. Woo - Wah Bass [The Sunshine Series]
13. Mosca - This Branch Is Weak [Twin System]
14. Steevio - Syzygy [Wisdom Teeth]
15. A2 - Midsummer Misery [Them Vs Us Records / Cloud X]
16. DJ Deep & Traumer - La Valle La B (La Deep Mix) [Rekids]
17. DB Selective - Dub Train [VIP Records]
18. Wax - Switch [1up]
19. Hagan - FWD [Push & Run]
20. Bubas Produçoes - Padjinha Pt 3 [Club Yeke]
21. A.k.Adrix - FL Studio, Obrigado [Príncipe Discos]
22. Skee Mask - Untitled 279 [Skee Mask]
23. Avon Blume - South Bermo [Avon Blume]
24. Sector Y - Road To World Cup [Booma Collective]
25. Innersphere Aka Shinedoe - Phunk [Intacto Records]
26. Gaunt - Raw Cartoon [3 OH EN]
27. Piero Umiliani (Zalla) - Produzione [Liuto Edizioni Musicali]
28. Commodo - Scabz [Sector 7 Sounds]
29. Leon Vynehall - Sugar Slip (The Lick) [Vynehall Ltd]
30. Mala - Misty Winter Ft. Crazy D [I&I Music]
31. Ehua - Helios [Ehua]
32. N-ERGY - The Mad 808 [Global Warming Records]
33. Ana Roxanne - Suite Pour L'Invisible [Kranky]

A1 - Leon Vynehall - Sugar Slip (The Lick)
A2 - Or:la - Allaballa
B1 - Skee Mask - Untitled 279
B2 - Ehua - Helios
C1 - Avon Blume - South Bermo
C2 - Gaunt - Raw Cartoon
D1 - Piero Umiliani (Zalla) - Produzione
D2 - Ana Roxanne - Suite Pour L’Invisible 

You may also like

Back to top