Long Tall Shorty

A Bird In The Hand

Image of Long Tall Shorty - A Bird In The Hand
Record Label
Acid Jazz

About this item

We’re delighted to present Long Tall Shorty's long lost masterpiece A Bird In The Hand. 

The first full length Long Tall Shorty album released originally released in 2001. Lead singer Tony Perfect mixes a Stonesey drawl with then contemporary garage rock stylings, to show that he was always the smartest of the mod revivalists. 

Produced by Danny Corr and originally only released on CD, it is making its vinyl debut in an edition limited to 500 copies.


1. And That Ain't All
2. Shine On Me
3. Out Of Reach
4. Don't Try To Stop Me
5. Taking Time
6. Shake
7. Killing Me Killing You
8. Justice
9. Hey Joe
10. Forever On Your Own
11. Centre Of The Square
12. Tenth Floor
13. I Saw The Light

Back to top