Isobel Campbell


Image of Isobel Campbell - Amorino
Record Label
Cooking Vinyl

About this item

Following excellent reviews for her recent solo album, 'There Is No Other...', released earlier this year, Isobel Campbell will reissue her third and fourth solo albums, Amorino and Milkwhite Sheets via Cooking Vinyl.

'Amorino' is the third solo album from the former Belle & Sebastian member Isobel Campbell. Obsessed with French New Wave, chanson, vintage European cinema, the beat girls and boys of the 1960’s, White Horses by Jacky, Peter Sellers and the bossa nova of Stan Getz and Astrud Gilberto, Campbell, alongside fellow maverick composer and Scottish national treasure Bill Wells set about making their homage to such things. 


1. Amorino
2. The Breeze Whispered Your Name
3. Monologue For An Old True Love
4. October's Sky
5. The Cat's Pyjamas
6. Why Does My Head Hurt So?
7. Johnny Come Home
8. Poor Butterfly
9. Love For Tomorrow
10. There Is No Greater Gold
11. This Land Flows With Milk
12. Song For Baby
13. Time Is Just The Same

Back to top