The Rifles

Great Escape - Reissue

Image of The Rifles - Great Escape - Reissue
Record Label
Cooking Vinyl

About this item

Originally released in 2009, The Rifles second studio album 'Great Escape' is being re-issued on limited edition double heavyweight coloured vinyl and 2 disc CD. It features eight bonus tracks, some of which have never been released before on vinyl.

The album is being released alongside close to sold out 'The Great Escape' tour in October & November 2019, celebrating 10 years of the album. The original release from 26 January 2009 now has over 38 thousand copies sold in the UK, and was produced by Dave McCracken and Stan "Jan" Kybert. The Rifles used Dave Davies' (The Kinks) Konk Studios in Crouch End, Dan Hawkins' (The Darkness) studio Leeders Farm, and "The Pool" in Miloco Studios to record the album.


Disc: 1
1. Science In Violence
2. The Great Escape
3. Fall To Sorrow
4. Sometimes
5. Toe Rag
6. History
7. Winter Calls
8. Out In The Past
9. Romeo & Julie
10. The General
11. For The Meantime

Disc: 2
1. Talking
2. A Love To Die For
3. I Could Never Lie
4. Darling Girl
5. Lazy Bones
6. She’s The Only One (Live) W/ Paul Weller
7. Eton Rifles (Live) W/ Paul Weller
8. Winter Calls (Demo)

Back to top