The Gun Club

Lucky Jim

Image of The Gun Club - Lucky Jim
Record Label
Cooking Vinyl

About this item

This is the very last album Jeffrey Lee Pierce recorded in 1994 and probably the darkest record he ever recorded. The most telling track on the album is A House Is Not a Home, an electric scorcher with Pierce telling his, and his band's, life story; by the end they were a band without a country, dismissed in America and met with indifference everywhere else except in the Netherlands.


1. Lucky Jim
2. A House Is Not A Home
3. Cry To Me
4. Kamata Hollywood City
5. Ride
6. Idiot Waltz
7. Up Above The World
8. Day Turn To Night
9. Blue Monsoons
10. Desire
11. Anger Blues

Back to top