First Aid Kit


Image of First Aid Kit - Ruins
Record Label

About this item

Swedish siblings Klara & Johanna Soderberg, release their eagerly anticipated new album "Ruins" via Columbia Records. This will be the girls' 4th studio album & a follow up to the critically acclaimed breakthrough album "Stay Gold", released in 2014. "Ruins" is a 10 song album, recorded in Portland, USA & produced by Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, Laura Veirs). Collaborators include Peter Buck (REM), Glenn Kotche (Wilco) & McKenzie Smith (Midlake).


Barry says: Swooning slides, haunting double-tracked vocals enriched with pitch-perfect harmonies and on-the-trail Americana anthems. Brilliantly presented, and as infectious as you'd imagine.


1. Rebel Heart
2. It's A Shame
3. Fireworks
4. Postcard
5. To Live A Life
6. My Wild Sweet Love
7. Distant Star
8. Ruins
9. Hem Of Her Dress
10. Nothing Has To Be True

Back to top