Gabriel Garzón-Montano

Jardin Instrumentals

Image of Gabriel Garzón-Montano - Jardin Instrumentals
Record Label
Stones Throw

About this item

Sampled by Drake (“Jungle”) and G-Eazy (“Running”). Instrumental versions of Gabriel’s Stones Throw Records debut Jardín now available on limited edition wax. Gabriel Garzón-Montano’s formidable skills have come to fruition on Jardín in his Stones Throw debut. “This album came out of wanting to make music that reminds people how beautiful life is and how delicate their heart is,” he said. “I’ve always wanted to make music that is healing, comforting, and funky. I named the album Jardín hoping for it to create a space for healing when people put it on. “A garden is full of life, growth and beauty,” Gabriel said of choosing that unifying image as the title for his new album. “It makes me think of green and white and all the colors as they appear in different flowers.” That vivid spectrum bursts forth on Jardín itself and the album contains references to fruit of all sorts, sour mango, juicy tangerines and sweet peaches. From the heartache and aching vocals that float over the dusty drums of “Crawl” to the stutter-step thump of “Bombo Fabrika” to the high falsetto he nails on “Octave,” Garzón-Montano proves himself to already be one of 2017’s biggest breakout talents.


1. Trial (Instrumental)
2. Sour Mango (Instrumental)
3. Fruitflies (Instrumental)
4. The Game (Instrumental)
5. Long Ears (Instrumental)
6. Crawl (Instrumental)
7. Bombo Fabrika (Instrumental)
8. Cantiga (Instrumental)
9. My Balloon (Instrumental)
10. Lullaby (Instrumental)

Back to top