The The


Image of The The - Hyena
Record Label

About this item

THE THE have announced details of the release of the soundtrack to the film Hyena. Recorded at Studio Cineola, the track listing of the 20-track album, written, performed and produced by Matt Johnson.

Hyena is the third volume in the Cinéola series of film soundtrack releases - it follows the soundtracks for Tony (2010) CINEOLA1 and Moonbug (2012) CINEOLA2.

Each release is published as a deluxe edition CD/Book, packaged in hardback form and filled with additional and exclusive material including photographs, interviews, and stills from the films and notes from the directors. Released in UK cinemas on 6th March, Hyena was written and directed by Gerard Johnson and follows his critically acclaimed debut, Tony. The film was recently announced as winner of the Official Fantàstic Òrbita prize in the ‘Best Feature Film’ category at the Sitges 2014 film festival and Peter Ferdinando triumphed in the ‘Best Actor’ category at the Les Arcs film festival.


1: The Invisible City
2: Dragons In Paradise
3: Splayed
4: Blondes Before Bedtime
5: Blue Eyes
6: Fear Porn
7: The Invisible City ((Swells) )
8: A Woman’s Wound
9: People In The Rain
10: The Invisible City (Splayed) ((Splayed) )
11: Take Me Away From All This
12: Tiny Blue Sirens
13: Death Nest
14: Bait & Switch
15: The Invisible City ((Thriller) )
16: Feeding The Fire
17: Harvest Of Souls
18: Bathing In Flame
19: Killers & Concubines
20: Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven (But Nobody Wants To Die)

Back to top