Lindstrom & Christabelle

Real Life Is No Cool

Image of Lindstrom & Christabelle - Real Life Is No Cool
Record Label
Smalltown Supersound

About this item

The original pairing for the very first Feedelity release way back in 2003 finally make the album we've all been waiting for. Together sultry vocalist Christabelle (aka Solale) and Hans-Peter Lindstrom have come up with an edgy pop album of structured chaos and hypnotic beats - futuristic disco with its roots in the past. Evidence of the duo's influences runs right through the set, from the Giorgio Moroder style electrodisco of "Let's Practice" and cosmic electronics on Vangelis cover "Let It Happen", via "Baby Can't Stop" paying tribute to Quincy Jones era MJ and "Keep It Up" channelling the spirit of Prince, to the Italo piano bomb "So Much Fun". And that doesn’t even mention dirty cosmic grinder "Lovesick" – three of the most seductive minutes on the whole LP. The last essential album release of 2009!


Philippa says: Finally in on vinyl - and with a little something extra popped in for you...


1. Looking For What
2. Lovesick
3. Let It Happen
4. Keep It Up
5. Music In My Mind
6. Baby Can't Stop
7. Let's Practise
8. So Much Fun
9. Never Say Much
10. High And Low

Ltd CD Bonus Tracks
1. Baby Can't Stop (Aeroplane Vocal Remix)
2. Baby Can't Stop (Prins Thomas Remix)
3. Baby Can't Stop (Idjut Boys Remix)
4. Looking For What (Sally Shapiro Remix)
5. So Much Fun (Dolle Jolle Remix)
6. Lovesick (Fan Death Rework)

Back to top